Radio Mi Amigo International – Emisiones Especiales

Radio Mi Amigo

Radio Mi Amigo

Hello listeners of Radio Mi Amigo International!
This Christmas we’ll present you with 2 -extra high power- Special Event broadcasts that will cover a large part of the globe!

What better occasion than X-mas to celebrate the fact that in 2016 we became the fastest growing AM/Shortwave station in Europe -and possibly the world.

  • Our special 2 hour broadcast on December 25th will come from the Armenian 100 kW transmitter – aimed at the larger European region – including Eastern Europe and large parts of Russia and the Middle East.
  • In the night of December 26th )* a very powerful 125 kW signal from Nauen in Germany will be aimed directly at North America, but with a large overlap in other regions as well.
The large European continent and North America together hold 15% of the world’s population, over 1 billion people. Of course we know Shortwave is a niche but we’re convinced that this time more people than ever will tune in to our special broadcast.

Our special Event show will be presented live from Amsterdam in the Netherlands, with contributions from all involved with Radio Mi Amigo, directly from studio’s in Holland, The UK, Germany, Spain and Equador. We’ll introduce ourselves to hopefully many new listeners, celebrate with the current ones, look back at our 2016 highlights and play some very special music. You’ll get updates of our plans for next year and we’ll talk DX and Shortwave.

Please note the times and frequencies below and calculate UTC times to your timezone.
(For instance: EST -New York- is earlier, so there it will still be on December 25: 7 – 9 pm)

Date:25-12-2016
Time:19:00 hrs – 21:00 hrs UTC (20:00 – 22:00 hrs Central European Time)
Frequency:6145 kHz (49 meter band) – via Armenia (100 kW)
To: the greater European region

Date:26-12-2016
Time:00:00 hrs – 02:00 hrs UTC (01:00 hrs – 03:00 hrs Central European Time)
Frequency:6080 kHz (49 meter band) via Nauen, Germany (125 kW)
To: North America and Greenland

)* Note that in the U.S. the broadcast date is still December 25! 7 – 9 pm [EST], 6- 8 pm [CST] and 4 – 6 pm [PST]

Of course all shows can be heard at the same time on our onlinestreams

All Infos also on our Facebook-page

We look forward to your reception reports. As always, we’ll reward you with our colourful printed QSL card and Mi Amigo car stickers.
On behalf of everyone at Radio Mi Amigo International, we wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!
x-mas-rmiamigo

Fuente: Radio Mi Amigo International