FRS-Holland Seasonal broadcast December 2019

 

Free Radio Service Holland

Free Radio Service Holland

On Sunday December 29th, FRS-Holland will be traditionally ring out the 2019 year with its Seasonal broadcast on 7700//5810 (or 5800- 5790) kHz. Programmes will run from 08:52- 14:05 UTC/ 09:52- 15:05 CET. In addition all programmes will be repeated following close down of the first run: 14:05- 19:10 UTC/ 15:05- 20:10 CET.
The complete FRS team will join the party including Dave Scott, Jan van Dijk, Mike Taylor, Bert van Leer & Peter Verbruggen. Traditionally it will be a mix of carefully selected rock/pop music and a number of (radio related) programme items as well as mail from November 10th and a few Seasonal greetings. We also look back in the comprehensive FRS archives: a flashback to December 1982. And: a new edition of FRS goes DX will be aired  including news from the world of (free) Radio. Just listen out for yourself!! Important: there’s always the possibility we’re forced to change frequency during the broadcast. In such case FRS will publish it on the website. So…if there’s latest news…you will find it on [ frsholland.nl –> Latest News].
May we take this opportunity to thank you, the listener for your support over 2019 hoping we may count on you in 2020, being our 40th year as a Free Radio station on short wave. We would like to express the wish that  2020 will become a peaceful, successful and healthy year !  Have a great Season Holiday,  73s from Peter, Jan, Mike, Brian, Dave, Roger & Bert.

UTC Time PROGRAMME SCHEDULE SUNDAY DECEMBER 29th CET Time
08:52 Station-opening: ID’s & Theme tune 09:52
09:02 FRS Magazine Peter Verbruggen with the best music from the past decades.
Including the Day Calendar for December 29th, a reflection on 2019 and November mail.
10:02
10:00 German Show– Jan van Dijk.
Jan mainly focuses on new music and features the “Forgotten pirate” and “Uplink”. Of course also November mail.
11:00
11:00 Dave Scott’s Radiowaves  featuring classic rock, modern progressive rock, radio chat
and reminiscences about landbased free radio. November mail.
12:00
12:00 FRS Goes DXmas – Peter Verbruggen with News from around the World & SW news 13:00
12:30 Musical Express– Bert van Leer
Music from 70s/80s plus radio related item & November mail.
13:30
13:15 Everything 80s – Mike Taylor Roger plays familiar and forgotten 1980s stuff. November mail. 14:15
14:00 Close down 15:00


Streaming
Choosing for ‘the best of both worlds’ FRSH goes for broadcasting on short wave in good old AM and digital high quality web streaming . Listeners can make their choice out of two streams(see below schedule):

Streaming service Date Time
1 [http://nednl.net:8000/frsh.m3u] MondayDecember 30th  2019 15:00- 20:00 UTC/ 16:00- 21:00 CET
2 [http://laut.fm/jukebox] Tuesday December 31st 2019 12:00- 17:00 UTC/ 13:00- 18:00 CET
3 [http://laut.fm/jukebox] Saturday January 4th  2020 16:00- 21:00 UTC/ 17:00- 22:00 CET
4 [http://laut.fm/jukebox] Sundayday January  5th 2020 09:00- 14:00 UTC/ 10:00- 15:00 CET


Categorías:Broadcasting

Etiquetas:, , , ,

Responder

Introduce tus datos o haz clic en un icono para iniciar sesión:

Logo de WordPress.com

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de WordPress.com. Cerrar sesión /  Cambiar )

Google photo

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Google. Cerrar sesión /  Cambiar )

Imagen de Twitter

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Twitter. Cerrar sesión /  Cambiar )

Foto de Facebook

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Facebook. Cerrar sesión /  Cambiar )

Conectando a %s

Este sitio usa Akismet para reducir el spam. Aprende cómo se procesan los datos de tus comentarios .

A %d blogueros les gusta esto: